Connect Conference & Show Floor Educational Sessions

View, browse and sort the list of Connect Conference sessions and show floor programming by pass type, track, and format. Please note, all Connect Conference delegates have access to InformEx Connect and CPhI Connect programming. Seating is first come, first serve, so please arrive early to sessions that you would like to attend. Sessions are subject to change.

To learn more about the Connect Conference program, click here.

All SessionsSpeakersMy Schedule
View Sessions As:
  • Klavs F. JensenWarren K. Lewis Professor of Chemical Engineering, and Professor of Materials Science and EngineeringMIT

    Klavs F. Jensen is Warren K. Lewis Professor in Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Engineering at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. From 2007- July 2015 he was the Head of the Department of Chemical Engineering. He received his Ph.D. in chemical engineering from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. His research interests revolve around reaction and separation techniques for on-demand multistep synthesis, methods for automated synthesis, as well as microsystems biological discovery and manipulation. Catalysis, chemical kinetics and transport phenomena are also topics of interest along with development of simulation approaches for reactive chemical and biological systems. He is the co-author of 390 refereed journal and 175 conference publications as well as 8 edited volumes and 45 US patents. He chairs the Editorial Board for the new Royal Society of Chemistry Journal Reaction Chemistry and Engineering. He serves on advisory boards to universities, companies, professional societies, and governments. He is the recipient of several awards, including a National Science Foundation Presidential Young Investigator Award, a Camille and Henry Dreyfus Foundation Teacher-Scholar Grant, a Guggenheim Fellowship, and the Allan P. Colburn, Charles C.M. Stine, R.H. Wilhelm, W.H. Walker, and Founders Awards of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers. He received the inaugural IUPAC-ThalesNano Prize in Flow Chemistry in 2012. Professor Jensen is a member of the US National Academy of Engineering and the American Academy of Arts and Science. He is a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), and the American Institute of Chemical Engineers, and the Royal Society of Chemistry.